Serving the Community Since 2008

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
"I received very thorough and helpful therapy recently!"
Nov 30, 2022
From Google
"I came to Catamount PT after an ankle reconstruction surgery and couldn’t be happier with my experience! I worked with Shaun, and after several weeks of building up strength and range of motion I am back to most of my normal activities! Shaun does a great job assessing areas of need and focusing his training plan to address them. His explanations and feedback helped me feel confident with my progress and informed enough to move forward with an at home program. The staff was very friendly, the environment was welcoming, and the facility was very well equipped! I would highly recommend Catamount PT to anyone looking for a place for post op rehabilitation."
Nov 17, 2022
From Google
"I’ve been seeing Kelsey for the past few months due to TMJ issues that restricted my ability to eat and go about my daily life. I’m super happy with my time at Catamount, Kelsey is caring and has a great sense of humor. We were able to set up a routine that was both achievable for my busy schedule, and addressed the issues I came in for. I can now eat hard/chewy foods again and yawn without pain 🙂 thank you so much Kelsey! Highly recommend going here for physical therapy, 10/10 experience!"
Nov 04, 2022
From Google
"I had a six week course with Kelsey who was absolutely wonderful to work with. All of the staff at Catamount PT are super friendly and welcoming. I’m very happy I wound up working with them and highly recommended!"
Oct 12, 2022
From Google
"I can't say enough great things about the care I've received at Catamount Physical Therapy. After suffering from TMJ issues for the majority of my adult life, the team at Catamount has finally allowed me to feel some relief for the first time, in what seems like forever. Shaun and Kelsey are top notch, who really listen and go above and beyond. I highly recommend! Tilley, the Corgi, also helps to make this place so great :)"
Sep 19, 2022
From Google
"I saw Kelsey for little over 6 months for an SI injury. She was an amazingly enjoyable person. Actually felt as if she cared about than just my health, and it was pleasent. She pushed me out of my comfort zone while simultaneously focusing on the site of injury. Tilly is the best mascot ever! Make sure you always tip her hard work with treats, which are conveniently at the front desk. The rest of the staff are an amazing group of individuals. Couldnt recommended highly enough!!!!!"
Sep 17, 2022
From Google
"I've had a great experience with both Kelsey and Aimee. Pelvic PT for urinary incontinence is the best thing I've done for myself in a long time. Kelsey has a great manner, explains things well and worked with me to create reasonable, doable home regimens. I just finished a 5K an no leaks! Yay! I went to Aimee with horrible shoulder/neck pain, it is much improved, I sleep better and function better. This office runs very smoothly, the location off Rt 116 is easy to get to and facility is really nice. I highly recommend!"
Sep 10, 2022
From Google
"I worked with Kelsey Barklund to help fix some neck issues which have been bothering me for two years. She did a great job developing a treatment plan which has got me headed in the right direction. Kelsey is a great treatment provider. She is super knowledgable and listens to you all your concerns. She knows how to find the root cause of your issues and get them fixed. I'd recommend her to anyone needing PT help."
Sep 08, 2022
From Google
"My experience at Catamount PT was excellent, I have experienced TMJ symptoms my whole life and Kelsey at CPT really gave me a whole new outlook and ability to deal with my condition. My pain and symptoms have decreased and I feel incredible. The team at CPT are some of the best medical professionals I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Cannot recommend enough."
Aug 03, 2022
From Google
"I have really enjoyed working with Kelsey at Catamount Physical Therapy. She is extremely knowledgeable and has really helped me. I would highly recommend her."
May 19, 2022
From Google
"I've been in and out of PT for several years due to neck and shoulder issues. Catamount has been the best experience by far. After my initial consultation, I was assigned to the amazing Kelsey Barklund, DPT. Kelsey is extremely friendly and caring. She focuses on much more than the current ailment. When I'm not actively doing PT, I'm across the hall in the Fitness Options gym. Every time I'm there and she is there too, she stops by to check on my progress and to encourage me along my health journey. If I could, I'd give Kelsey 10 stars out of 5 for her expertise and caring personality. I can't recommend her enough. The entire staff is friendly and and always willing to help. Best in class. - Shane"
May 19, 2022
From Google
"Kelsey B. was wonderful! Her personalized guidance and support helped me so much. She gave me the skills I needed to stay well and if I have another need, I'll gladly return to her care. Everyone I interacted with at the practice was kind and knowledgeable."
Apr 28, 2022
From Google
"I have been very impressed with Catamount Physical Therapy. First, the facility is welcoming, spacious, and very well equipped. Second, the staff is respectful and always friendly (including Tillie the Corgi mascot who greets folks at the door). Third, the attention given at each PT session was excellent. Kelsey (my physical therapist) stayed with me throughout each session, giving explicit instruction on each exercise and often doing them alongside me which was really supportive. She also shared a variety of exercises I could use so I could vary the routine and not get bored but also stay within the parameters of exercises appropriate to the parts of the body we were targeting. Kelsey was very knowledgeable about the body and how it functions, and she consistently demonstrated genuine concern for my well being. I appreciated this. I highly recommend Catamount Physical Therapy."
Apr 10, 2022
From Google
Apr 08, 2022
From Google
"Super helpful! Felt better within weeks. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!"
Apr 04, 2022
From Google
Apr 01, 2022
From Google
"If you are a woman, a female athlete, or a mature female athlete: Kelsey, Get an appointment with Kelsey for PT. She is inspirational, supportive, knowledgeable and fun to work with. As an woman and an athlete, I feel seen, heard, and understood. That is very validating in the context of a medical profession that too often dismisses and discounts women, women as athletes, and mature women as athletes. I had seen another PT at a different PT place for almost a year before finally getting frustrated enough to leave. BEST. DECISION. EVER. Kelsey fixed my nagging and disabling "I can't walk" problem in only a few months. I still have a journey in front of me but I know with Kelsey's support and assistance I will progress. I will make it. Slow progress is still progress. Senior Olympics here I come."
Mar 30, 2022
From Google
Mar 04, 2022
From Google
"Jack cheerfully helped me through hip tendonitis in a less than the predicted time. He diagnosed the problem accurately, designed and adapted exercises to my situation, demonstrated them well, gave me generous time for questions, and explained things clearly. He was very encouraging and friendly and a pleasure to work with. Happy customer!"
Mar 02, 2022
From Google
"An excellent and professional and effective service"
Mar 01, 2022
From Google
"I give Catamount PT 5 stars! I have worked with Shaun for 3 months to relieve upper back and neck pain after 2 spinal compression fractures due to osteoporosis. In addition, strengthening of my shoulder after a collarbone fracture has been part of my program. Walking the fine line between what is too much stress on my fracture-prone bones and and what is needed for healing has been done expertly. My pain is less, my back and shouder are stronger, and I am very happy with my progress. I fully support what has been said by others: people are friendly, the place is clean, appointment times are prompt, and I am listened to."
Feb 28, 2022
Feb 28, 2022
From Google
"I have been a patient at Catamount Physical Therapy several times for a variety of issues. Recently, I worked with Kelsey, once again, for foot/ankle and IT band issues. As with my previous sessions with Kelsey, she was very attentive to my issues and level of discomfort. Through physical therapy and assigned exercises, I was able to obtain immediate relief. Thank you, Kelsey! I have also worked with Sean and Aimee and was completely satisfied with the outcome of my treatments. The entire Catamount Physical Therapy staff is very knowledgeable, professional, and fun to be with! I would certainly recommend CPT to anyone who may need physical therapy treatment!"
Feb 26, 2022
From Google
"I was referred to Catamount Physical Therapy and saw Shaun for several months, with a positive outcome. Everyone in the practice was so friendly, helpful, genuinely interested in my needs, and kind. I never had to wait and the front desk staff was great with scheduling and any billing questions. I wholeheartedly recommend Catamount PT."
Jan 26, 2022
From Google
"Jack was excellent to work with. He successfully treated my climber’s elbow, and I couldn’t have asked for more in terms of an air of competence and friendliness. He’ll be my go-to guy for any future injuries!"
Jan 24, 2022
From Google
"I 100% recommend Catamount Physical Therapy. I recently worked with Kelsey on a shoulder issue, and she was able to give me a solid stretch routine to do throughout my work day, and a series of weight exercises that I could do at home. The combination of these exercises provided me with the pain relief I needed. As a novice at lifting weights, Kelsey was able to provide instructions on proper technique and give me encouragement throughout the process. She made "working out" fun, and gave me the confidence to want to continue with these exercises going forward to strengthen my muscles and bones. Kelsey was always professional and so friendly - I hated when my sessions had to come to an end!"
Jan 24, 2022
From Google
"Catamount physical therapy is a very welcoming and helpful environment. My pain has significantly reduced and Jack provided me with helpful exercises to work on throughout the week. When I was feeling good enough to stop going as much, Jack emailed me to check up with my progress. Overall, catamount has been a very positive experience for me. Highly recommend."
Jan 14, 2022
From Google
"Worked with Kelsey to recover from an ankle sprain. Very happy with the process and the recovery. She was very creative with exercises to help me get back to my pre-injury activities. Highly recommend"
Jan 10, 2022
From Google
Jan 10, 2022
From Google
"I've had a terrific experience working with Jack Frawley to alleviate my TMJ. Jack utilizes a mind and body approach to treating TMJ, which worked wonders for me! He's very friendly and takes the time to determine the cause, not just treat the symptoms. Keep up the excellent work!"
Jan 08, 2022
"I had a wonderful experience at Catamount PT. The staff is kind and helpful and always positive! Aimee is so knowledgeable and professional. I appreciate her hard work to improve my health!! Thank you Aimee "
Jan 07, 2022
"Kelsey was great to work with and very knowledgeable. Everyone was always kind and friendly. I would recommend Catamount PT to all my friends/family."
Jan 03, 2022
From Google
"I have found everyone I’ve worked with here to be incredibly informed, present, and interested in bringing my health and fitness to the next level. In a short amount of time I have increased strength, flexibility, and endurance. Little injuries are happening less, and I also have more energy. The whole staff are welcoming and kind and the atmosphere is respectful and clean. I’ve been to a lot of PT’s over the years and Catamount Physical Therapy is in a category of its own!"
Dec 16, 2021
From Google
"Everyone at Catamount PT is extremely professional and helpful. I worked with Shaun and Kelsey and my TMJ pain has gone down quite a bit since I started working with them. Their explanations of the stretches and workouts are clear and I can easily follow them at home. I can’t recommend them enough."
Nov 30, 2021
From Google
"Everyone there was incredibly nice and welcoming. I worked with Jack, who was great—listened to my issue, came up with a plan to address it (that was realistic for me to stick to), and was just fun to check in with. I enjoyed my visits and felt a lot better by the end."
Nov 30, 2021
From Google
"Aimee was very professional, extremely knowledgeable and a delight to work with. She was able to cure my symptoms in warp speed and I would highly recommend both her and Catamount Physical Therapy!"
Nov 24, 2021
From Google
"Aimee is awesome. Very thoughtful and thorough diagnosis. I've tried others for different issues, but I never feel like anyone is really digging deep and asking the right questions to really get to the root of my problem. Aimee is a great listener and my therapy program is designed specifically for me and my issues, not just a canned, one size fits all program. I highly recommend her and I know several people who seek her out whenever they need some help."
Nov 23, 2021
From Google
"Everyone here is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly! I worked with Kelsey who is absolutely wonderful, I would recommend her and everyone here to my friends/family/anyone looking for a PT. The facilities are also beautiful, bright, and clean. Altogether a lovely experience!"
Nov 04, 2021
From Google
"Jack is great. Very attentive, empathetic and helpful!"
Oct 12, 2021
From Google
"Had a knee issue that seemed to get resolved very quickly, with the help of my friend Jack at Catamount PT. Might not even need to come back for another visit, I’m doing so well. I def recommend, to anyone suffering from physical issues holding you back from your daily life."
Oct 05, 2021
From Google
"Jack is incredible. I followed him from another practice and have continued to get exactly the care that I need. As a lifelong athlete I’ve seen many different physical therapists and he’s the best I’ve seen by far. Super knowledgeable, professional, and personable he’s helped me through full recovery from multiple injuries over the last two years, and I’ll be back the next time i need care."
Sep 20, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend Catamount PT. From Stacy’s prompt response to my doctor’s referral to reaching my set goals and â€Å"graduating” from PT after six sessions with Kelsey, my Physical Therapist, my entire experience was excellent and the therapy sessions very effective (and enjoyable) in treating my knee pain. I love and appreciate the genuinely welcoming and friendly atmosphere that Brittny, Stacy, the Physical Therapists and Tilly the corgi (bonus!) convey to all clients. The individual therapy rooms, fitness center and additional therapy room are comfortable and light-filled. I received excellent care from Kelsey who, given her many clients, made each session so personal and engaging. Most importantly, Kelsey gave me practices to incorporate into my lifestyle and manage my wellness. Thank you so much to all at Catamount PT!"
Sep 16, 2021
"Absolutely amazing place to go if you need physical therapy. A nice little location with phenomenal staff. The only shame is that I can only leave 5 stars and not more!"
Sep 13, 2021
From Google
"Kelsey has been extremely helpful in getting my shoulder back to doing all the things I love to to. Her clear explanation of the pt process and genuine excitement to get me back to doing what I love was amazing. On top of that the whole team made scheduling and navigating my insurance a piece of cake."
Sep 09, 2021
From Google
"Who would have thought there is such a thing as physical therapy for your jaw!?!? Kelsey took excellent care of me with my TMJ pain. We worked together to come up with a plan with exercises that would help with my left jaw pain. Kelsey was supportive, knowledgeable and a kind person to work with. By following Kelsey’s â€Å"homework” My pain has gone from an 7-8 to a 1. Catamount is lucky to her! Thanks for everything! "
Aug 27, 2021
"Everyone who works here is really nice and Jack was very helpful during the healing of multiple surgeries and injuries. I highly recommend coming here for your physical therapy!"
Aug 26, 2021
From Google
"Jack has been super helpful in getting me back in motion again after toe surgery! Would highly recommend both he and Catamount for all your PT needs, and beyond!"
Aug 13, 2021
From Google
"I was referred to Shaun O’Connor at this practice by my dentist to avoid TMJ and I am so glad that I went and had treatment! They definitely take the whole person into consideration during treatment, give useful “homework” and are careful and helpful. I went from grinding my teeth quite a lot to almost never and saw tremendous improvement. It’s definitely worth your time!"
Aug 03, 2021
From Google
Aug 02, 2021
From Google
Aug 02, 2021
From Google
Jul 26, 2021
From Google
"Kelsey was great! Staci and Brit up front we’re always friendly! It was a pleasure going there! Highly recommend!"
Jul 23, 2021
From Google
"Friendly staff and always very clean. Jack was great to work with and kept me motivated to work my muscles to get full mobility back and the consistency and effort I put in because of it reflected. This place is one I would recommend and come back to in the future if need be."
Jul 19, 2021
From Google
"A wonderful practice with dedicated professionals from the physical therapists to the support staff. I’ve seen Shaun for various injuries for nearly 20 years. From diagnosis to treatment plan, he has consistently provided expert help with immediate benefit. I recently had the opportunity to work with Kelsey Barklund whose attentive manner and gentle technique reminded me of Shaun’s (this is a huge compliment!). Both are dedicated to safely restoring me to my pre-injury activities. Have recommended Catamount PT to a number of friends — they are first-rate!"
Jul 17, 2021
From Google
"I just “graduated” from PT at Catamount after a shoulder injury from a bad fall in January. It was a great experience working with Shaun and his team. The entire staff is so friendly and welcoming and their offices and gym are impeccably clean and pleasant. I can’t say enough about the care and attention my most recent PT, Jack Frawley, gave me. He brought a very high level of professionalism and knowledge. He was engaging and gentle, but knew just how to push me a little more each week to regain my strength and mobility and did a great job guiding me to recovery. I know who to call next time I need PT services."
Jul 01, 2021
From Google
"I had such a great experience with everyone at Catamount! The front desk staff are so kind and personable, and Dr. Shaun did wonders for my jaw pain and headaches. I appreciate his calm demeanor and easy-to-understand explanations of everything. He met me where I was with what exercises/strategies would be most effective and accessible at home and made adjustments as needed."
Jun 30, 2021
From Google
"I put complete trust into Aimee my PT at Catamount Physical Therapy. Along with being highly professional and knowledgeable, she puts so much of herself into the care of her patients. She is always determined to find and execute solutions to help improve physical issues. I do everything she tells me to do. And she has seen me through hip surgery, back spasms, hip flexor issues and neck issues. As long as I follow her programs, I improve. I Couldn’t be happier anywhere else. THANK YOU!!"
Jun 24, 2021
From Google
"I recently completed therapy for TMJ and couldn’t be more pleased with the results. On my first visit Shaun not only taught me some techniques to help improve my jaw function but did it with great kindness and confidence that their clinic could help me. Kelsey and I worked together for several more weeks. Each visit, she was upbeat and positive, answered all my questions and reassured me that I could soon go to a dentist with less anxiety than in the past. And Kelsey was right! I highly recommend Catamount Physical therapy for anyone suffering with TMJ."
Jun 23, 2021
From Google
"I was referred to catamount physical therapy from a good friend who couldn’t say enough about how wonderful the staff is in the service. My physical therapist Jack is wonderful , kind , gentle and listens. When dealing with pain and feeling frustration it’s nice to know that you can come to a place where people care and are willing to work with you to see you get better."
May 28, 2021
From Google
"The staff (including the front desk folks) at Catamount Physical Therapy are fantastic. In the past, I was seen by Shaun (who was very helpful!), and I am currently being seen by Jack who has helped me tremendously in all ways! In addition to the exercises that he has suggested, I have become much more knowledgeable about how to eliminate discomfort and pain on a daily basis. He has provided me with wonderful advice all around; he definitely treats the â€Å"whole” person and does so in a kind, gentle, informative, and patient manner. I would highly recommend him; he is a terrific physical therapist! "
May 26, 2021
"I went to Catamount for an intense arm pain. I was fortunate to have Jack as my Physical Therapist. He was not only knowledgeable but very personable. Each week he made the experience feel comfortable and natural. Now that I’m fully recovered I can, without a doubt, say that Jack and the Catamount Physical Therapy team are incredible at what they do."
May 21, 2021
From Google
"I came to Catamount PT after experiencing back pain that would come and go for years. After making an appointment and seeing Jack for a few weeks, I feel better than I have in many many years. I feel more confident in what I am able to handle and not risk adding more back pain or injury. Jack demonstrated and explained every exercise that I needed to perform flawlessly. I feel extremely confident in my exercises now directly because of Jack. This was my first experience with a physical therapist and he made it painless, comfortable and hassle free. Thank you Jack!"
May 17, 2021
From Google
"Jack Frawley is a wonderful PT! Jack has worked with me for the past several weeks. He is incredibly knowledgeable and offers great guidance for what to practice at home. I have made great strides here thanks to Jack."
May 14, 2021
From Google
May 05, 2021
From Google
"Everyone was super friendly and helpful and definitely helped in decreasing my TMJ symptoms. The atmosphere was incredibly welcoming and they were willing to work with you and your schedule. Definitely one of my best experiences with physical therapy!"
Apr 21, 2021
From Google
"The team at Catamount is so welcoming. The atmosphere is laidback and positive, and they never fail to bring a smile to my face on any day I have scheduled. I am glad to have recovered with the help of some very skilled PTs, but sad that I don’t have an excuse to talk to these wonderful people anymore!"
Apr 09, 2021
From Google
"After visiting Shaun for TMJ pain and malfunction, he worked with manual techniques and exercising to help build strength, promote relaxation, and regain proper function of my TMJ. After four visits, my jaw has been improving and I have not experienced any of the symptoms that brought me here. Overall a great experience, with friendly staff and a very clean, therapeutic environment."
Mar 29, 2021
From Google
"Very friendly atmosphere! Best physical therapy I have had ever if my life! They work with you’re schedule and understand life gets in the way sometimes!"
Mar 23, 2021
From Google
"Friendly and attentive but more importantly skilled and effective."
Mar 11, 2021
From Google
Mar 09, 2021
From Google
"Amazing!"
Mar 04, 2021
From Google
"Awesome experience, Erick was able to diagnose my shoulder issue right away and then helped craft home workout routines plus in-person sessions to fix it. Highly Recommend!"
Feb 23, 2021
From Google
"I spent almost a year trying to work out some issues with my jaw without much progress. Within a few weeks I noticed significant improvements and have almost no limitations! All the staff are exceptionally friendly and always welcoming. I will definitely be recommending Catamount PT to other people!"
Feb 15, 2021
"I was referred to Dr. Shaun by my Dr. Judith Steinberg for unresolved low back pain. Being anxious about not being able to garden and exercise as usual Dr Shaun gave me very positive feedback and tools ( exercises ) I needed to resume my normal activity in a safe way , avoiding reinjury. I happily give Catamount a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review and a special mention to Britney, their happy, smiley receptionist. Susan Hunkins"
Feb 14, 2021
From Google
"I’ve been seeing Shaun for headaches, neck and shoulder pain. He’s been so helpful. I’m so happy to have found such a knowledgeable, kind and compassionate PT. I highly recommend this office!"
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"A friend recommended CPT for my jaw pain and I met with Erick Cinotti. Erick was incredibly helpful and offered great suggestions on how to exercise my jaw and regain full mobility. While I came to CPT for my jaw clenching, I also signed up for the 1:1 personal training sessions offered by the gym. Staff is very well informed about all services offered and aways pleasant to interact with."
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"Great people, excellent PT. (And I’ve tried a lot of therapists)."
Feb 04, 2021
From Google
Jan 19, 2021
From Google
Jan 15, 2021
From Google
"Aimee and catamount physical therapy are exceptional, I would not go anywhere else. They are incredibly knowledgeable, experienced, and persistent in figuring out the problem and treatment strategy. They are also just fabulous, caring and fun people who I look forward to seeing during my appointments!"
Jan 15, 2021
"I have been seeing Aimee for a long time now - on and off for various things that arise from Plantar’s Fasciitis when it flares up to shoulder and neck problems to lower back issues - she is my go to when there are lapses in my recovery and Shen things flare. Her personality is inviting , she is knowledgeable, kind , caring and straight forward . While I appreciate the exercises I am taught- I appreciate her using hands on to really figure out where the issue is and I swear after one session you feel relief . If you’re looking for a PT - look no further - she is hands down the best I have ever had and I won’t use anyone else!"
Jan 15, 2021
From Google
"I started coming to Catamount Physical Therapy a few months ago after a referral from my dentist for TMJ. I was nervous and anxious, not knowing what to expect. My nerves were quickly put at ease when working with Dr. Shaun. He is patient, friendly, thorough and explains things in easy-to-understand terms. Equally comforting is the front desk receptionist - always friendly and smiling (I can tell even behind her mask!). This place has a clean and welcoming atmosphere, and great, caring staff. Best of all, my jaw is improving! Highly recommend!"
Jan 06, 2021
From Google
Dec 29, 2020
From Google
"Exceptional care, friendly staff, great facilities."
Dec 09, 2020
From Google
"I came in with jaw pain and the people at Catamount Physical Therapy gave me both direct therapy and exercises for doing at home that immediately starting improving the situation. I was surprised by how fast my pain passed, and now have lifestyle information that will help me prevent it from returning."
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"I’ve been seeing Shaun for TMJ issues for the last month and with his help, I have seen a dramatic improvement. The staff at the front are so kind and the office is super clean!"
Oct 15, 2020
From Google
"Erik has helped me so much with TMJ issues and headaches. He’s professional, nice and effective. I’m so happy I came to Catamount PT for care."
Sep 17, 2020
From Google
"Just completed 12 weeks of PT to relieve pain for Plantar Fasciitis. It worked and I can now walk without constant heal pain. Great service and I highly recommend Erick for whatever ails you."
Sep 10, 2020
"I’m a PT convert thanks to Shawn and Eric - I came in for help with my upper back and neck which was contributing to migraines and over the span of a few months have learned some new habits which have helped decrease the frequency and duration of my headaches and pain. They are both incredibly talented, professional and the new facility is clean, safe and convenient."
Aug 26, 2020
From Google
"I have been a patient at Catamount PT with Shaun O’Connor for TMJ issues which he was able to treat quickly and effectively. Most recently I have seen Erick Cinotti for low back pain. Again I couldn’t be happier with the results. Both Shaun and Erick are extremely knowledgable and provide great hands on treatment and programs to follow at home. It is a great facility and all the staff are wonderful. I highly recommend Catamount PT."
Aug 10, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to Catamount PT for several months and can highly recommend this practice. Shaun has a warm personality and is very professional and patient. Simply a great Physical Therapist. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming and everything is immaculate."
Jul 29, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to Catamount PT for several years and the work they do is incredible! Helpful, thoughtful and and overall caring and kind from the minute you step in the door. Such a relief, I recommend highly, you will not be disappointed."
Jul 29, 2020
From Google
"Catamount Physcial Therapy a super warm, friendly and professional place for health and healing. Their commitment to my well being is felt with each visit."
Jul 11, 2020
From Google
"Before I started at Catamount Physical Therapy I suffered from chronic headaches and facial pain. I was unable to go to social events or do much of anything. Today, I feel like a different person!! I can now manage any pain with the knowledge they have provided!! Im so thankful for all that they have done for me!! I would recommend them to everyone!!"
Jul 10, 2020
"I sought out Catamount PT for severe neck and shoulder pain that another PT office wasn't able to help me with. Eric did a terrific job diagnosing and explaining what was causing the issue, and used a combination of exercises and techniques that (in combination with a doctor-prescribed steroid) were finally able to offer relief. I'm so grateful for his humor and genuine determination to help me through this frustrating time (during COVID-19 times, to boot). Two weeks after completing my sessions and continuing with a home plan he provided, I have nearly full range of motion and am sleeping without pain!"
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
"Excellent experience and outcome with all the team members at Catamount Physical Therapy. Thank you."
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
Jun 29, 2020
From Google
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
Jun 23, 2020
From Google
"I love everyone who works at Catamount PT! They all have definitely improved my quality of life and I always leave my appointments feeling 10x better <3"
Jun 19, 2020
From Google
"Fantastic facility that is always sparkling clean. The front desk staff are friendly and inviting. Every physical therapist Ive seen has been deeply knowledgeable, attentive to my issues, and incredibly skilled. They take a hands on approach combining hands on bodywork with targeted exercise and have given me great relief."
Jun 17, 2020
From Google
"Very professional staff. From the moment you enter until you leave you receive their undivided attention."
Mar 10, 2020
"Fantastic practice"
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
"I have been seeing Shaun O'Connor for TMJ pain for the past five weeks and have experienced significant decrease in my symptoms and increased mobility in my jaw. His warm and caring manner combined with his knowledge and professionalism has made every visit a welcome respite in my day. The staff at Catamount Physical Therapy is always there with a smile and willingness to help and the facilities are immaculate and welcoming. You can tell that everyone at Catamount loves being there. A great testament to a well-run organization. I highly recommend Shaun and his team."
Feb 28, 2020
From Google
"The entire staff at Catamount is great. Friendly, helpful, easy to schedule with. Aimee in particular is an amazing therapist. Would highly recommend the entire practice!"
Feb 27, 2020
From Google
"Aimee Hayes has done a great job helping me recover from a shoulder injury and lower back pain. "
Feb 26, 2020
"I always feel much better after seeing Aimee."
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"Incredibly friendly atmosphere with great expertise and patient-centric care!"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"Catamount is fantastic. I see Shaun O'Connor and he is incredibly professional, warm and a great PT. The practice is welcoming and everyone is friendly. I would highly recommend them!"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
Feb 23, 2020
From Google
"I have chronic ringing in the ears, with Aimee's therapy technique my tinnitus is resolving and my back and neck feel better than they have in years. "
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"Aimee has helped me with a number of physical ailments. Can't recommend her highly enough!"
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
"Aimee is the best...extremely knowledgeable and very positive out going personality...I highly recommend Catamount Physical Therapy it’s a great place with a great atmosphere the minute you walk thru the doors."
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
Feb 16, 2020
From Google
Feb 13, 2020
From Google
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Shaun for a TMJ condition. His hands on approach combined with a personalized home excercise program worked incredibly well. My symptoms starred to improve almost immediately and within a short time we met our therapeutic goals. I couldn't recommend Shaun more highly. He is extremely knowledgable and caring as well as being a great communicator. I will miss his hands on sessions that made everything feel so much better. Everyone at Catamout Physical Therapy was wonderful."
Dec 19, 2019
"I had a great experience and happy to let the staff at Catamount PT to take care of my health issues. Thank you for your support and I’ll be seeing you all again. "
Oct 16, 2019
"Shaun did a great job helping me to get my shoulder unlocked. My range of motion is where it was before I started having issues. He made sure I understood the exercises he was giving me, and built on them as my shoulder improved. It was also great that as I improved he did not schedule unnecessary appointments, and when my should improved enough he said to just call him when I thought I needed to. Would definitely go back if I needed to, but of course hope I do not, so I better keep doing my exercises to maintain my shoulder! Thanks Shaun!"
Oct 15, 2019
"Was Very Happy with the service that was provided for me. My appointment was always on time and while i was there i recieved great advice and treatment on how to proceed in the future. Thank You"
Sep 12, 2019
"Aimee Hayes is the Rock Star of Physical Therapists!! She has brought me through some multiple, tough pre and post surgical situations and has helped me get back to my former, better, stronger self who is once again very active. She is so patient, has amazing tenacity at finding solutions and is fun to work with. I always feel like she is on my "team" and will do everything she can to reach goals. The Catamount office staff is super professional, upbeat and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the care I've received from the whole team. THANK YOU ALL!!!"
Aug 28, 2019
"I initially saw Shaun two years ago to address a TMJ issue. Since then the issue has subsided, but anytime the seasons and stressors change causing it to flare back up Catamount PT is my go-to place! I've found both short-term and long-term alleviation of my symptoms through the manual therapy, exercise prescription, and patient education I have received. Additionally, as a busy graduate student the flexibility in hours and availability of appointments without long wait times has been something I value highly."
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
"I initially saw Shaun two years ago to address a TMJ issue. Since then the issue has subsided, but anytime the seasons and stressors change causing it to flare back up Catamount PT is my go-to place! I've found both short-term and long-term alleviation of my symptoms through the manual therapy, exercise prescription, and patient education I have received. Additionally, as a busy graduate student the flexibility in hours and availability of appointments without long wait times has been something I value highly. "
Feb 22, 2019
"I was impressed with the professionalism that Shawn exhibited for each appointment. He clearly articulated what he felt was contributing to the issue with my jaw. He carefully explained what each exercise would do and I left my appointments feeling like I had been adequately informed. He exhibited a genuine interest in my well-being as a patient. Each appointment was always on time (i.e. no waiting). I would gladly recommend his services to others with a similar issue."
Sep 10, 2018
"Over about three years, I've been successfully treated by both Shaun and Aimee for three unrelated and diverse injuries or problems, from hip to shoulder to jaw. I've found them both to be highly knowledgeable and professional as well as friendly and caring. I'm so glad I found them, and have suggested them to several friends!"
Jul 19, 2018
"Shaun O'Connor, PT, CCTT, is brilliant at not only his specialties (Orofacial, TMJ, headaches), but orthopedic physical therapy as a whole. I have had chronic pain in my back and hips for years, and Shaun provided immediate relief and tips on how to strengthen the area on my own time. As his office is within Fitness Options Personal Training Studio, he is often available to provide brief screenings to clients there, which has also helped me on a number of occasions. Shaun is committed to his patients' wellbeing and genuinely cares for all who are in his care. His welcoming bedside manner helps you to feel comfortable and open to share. He is very professional, resourceful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for anyone who is seeking physical therapy services in the Burlington, Vermont area!"
Jul 23, 2015
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

"Aimee is the hardest working physical therapist I've had the pleasure of working with. I think she could crush a walnut with the strength of her hands! When my lower back and hip pain showed up last year, she was quick to evaluate and began work right away breaking up a decade of tissue adhesions. She understood my challenges in maintaining a regular stretching routine, and met me where I was without judgment. As someone who has worked in healthcare for over 25 years, I'm deeply appreciative of her unique approach, sense of humor, and high level of empathy for something I know I could've been doing more for myself on."

Angela


"I am not sure that I would still be able to do a lot of what I do on a day to day basis if it weren't for Shaun assisting me moving and functioning. I am forever grateful for what he is able to do for me and would recommend him to anyone for all their physical therapy needs."

Debbie


"Shaun O'Connor, PT, CCTT, is brilliant at not only his specialties (Orofacial, TMJ, headaches), but orthopedic physical therapy as a whole. I have had chronic pain in my back and hips for years, and Shaun provided immediate relief and tips on how to strengthen the area on my own time. As his office is within Fitness Options Personal Training Studio, he is often available to provide brief screenings to clients there, which has also helped me on a number of occasions.

Shaun is committed to his patients' wellbeing and genuinely cares for all who are in his care. His welcoming bedside manner helps you to feel comfortable and open to share. He is very professional, resourceful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for anyone who is seeking physical therapy services in the Burlington, Vermont area!"

Kayla H.