Serving the Community Since 2008

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
"Everyone was super friendly and helpful and definitely helped in decreasing my TMJ symptoms. The atmosphere was incredibly welcoming and they were willing to work with you and your schedule. Definitely one of my best experiences with physical therapy!"
Apr 21, 2021
From Google
"The team at Catamount is so welcoming. The atmosphere is laidback and positive, and they never fail to bring a smile to my face on any day I have scheduled. I am glad to have recovered with the help of some very skilled PTs, but sad that I don’t have an excuse to talk to these wonderful people anymore!"
Apr 09, 2021
From Google
"After visiting Shaun for TMJ pain and malfunction, he worked with manual techniques and exercising to help build strength, promote relaxation, and regain proper function of my TMJ. After four visits, my jaw has been improving and I have not experienced any of the symptoms that brought me here. Overall a great experience, with friendly staff and a very clean, therapeutic environment."
Mar 29, 2021
From Google
"Very friendly atmosphere! Best physical therapy I have had ever if my life! They work with you’re schedule and understand life gets in the way sometimes!"
Mar 23, 2021
From Google
"Friendly and attentive but more importantly skilled and effective."
Mar 11, 2021
From Google
Mar 09, 2021
From Google
"Amazing!"
Mar 04, 2021
From Google
"Awesome experience, Erick was able to diagnose my shoulder issue right away and then helped craft home workout routines plus in-person sessions to fix it. Highly Recommend!"
Feb 23, 2021
From Google
"I spent almost a year trying to work out some issues with my jaw without much progress. Within a few weeks I noticed significant improvements and have almost no limitations! All the staff are exceptionally friendly and always welcoming. I will definitely be recommending Catamount PT to other people!"
Feb 15, 2021
"I was referred to Dr. Shaun by my Dr. Judith Steinberg for unresolved low back pain. Being anxious about not being able to garden and exercise as usual Dr Shaun gave me very positive feedback and tools ( exercises ) I needed to resume my normal activity in a safe way , avoiding reinjury. I happily give Catamount a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review and a special mention to Britney, their happy, smiley receptionist. Susan Hunkins"
Feb 14, 2021
From Google
"I’ve been seeing Shaun for headaches, neck and shoulder pain. He’s been so helpful. I’m so happy to have found such a knowledgeable, kind and compassionate PT. I highly recommend this office!"
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"A friend recommended CPT for my jaw pain and I met with Erick Cinotti. Erick was incredibly helpful and offered great suggestions on how to exercise my jaw and regain full mobility. While I came to CPT for my jaw clenching, I also signed up for the 1:1 personal training sessions offered by the gym. Staff is very well informed about all services offered and aways pleasant to interact with."
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"Great people, excellent PT. (And I’ve tried a lot of therapists)."
Feb 04, 2021
From Google
Jan 19, 2021
From Google
Jan 15, 2021
From Google
"Aimee and catamount physical therapy are exceptional, I would not go anywhere else. They are incredibly knowledgeable, experienced, and persistent in figuring out the problem and treatment strategy. They are also just fabulous, caring and fun people who I look forward to seeing during my appointments!"
Jan 15, 2021
"I have been seeing Aimee for a long time now - on and off for various things that arise from Plantar’s Fasciitis when it flares up to shoulder and neck problems to lower back issues - she is my go to when there are lapses in my recovery and Shen things flare. Her personality is inviting , she is knowledgeable, kind , caring and straight forward . While I appreciate the exercises I am taught- I appreciate her using hands on to really figure out where the issue is and I swear after one session you feel relief . If you’re looking for a PT - look no further - she is hands down the best I have ever had and I won’t use anyone else!"
Jan 15, 2021
From Google
"I started coming to Catamount Physical Therapy a few months ago after a referral from my dentist for TMJ. I was nervous and anxious, not knowing what to expect. My nerves were quickly put at ease when working with Dr. Shaun. He is patient, friendly, thorough and explains things in easy-to-understand terms. Equally comforting is the front desk receptionist - always friendly and smiling (I can tell even behind her mask!). This place has a clean and welcoming atmosphere, and great, caring staff. Best of all, my jaw is improving! Highly recommend!"
Jan 06, 2021
From Google
Dec 29, 2020
From Google
"Exceptional care, friendly staff, great facilities."
Dec 09, 2020
From Google
"I came in with jaw pain and the people at Catamount Physical Therapy gave me both direct therapy and exercises for doing at home that immediately starting improving the situation. I was surprised by how fast my pain passed, and now have lifestyle information that will help me prevent it from returning."
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"I’ve been seeing Shaun for TMJ issues for the last month and with his help, I have seen a dramatic improvement. The staff at the front are so kind and the office is super clean!"
Oct 15, 2020
From Google
"Erik has helped me so much with TMJ issues and headaches. He’s professional, nice and effective. I’m so happy I came to Catamount PT for care."
Sep 17, 2020
From Google
"Just completed 12 weeks of PT to relieve pain for Plantar Fasciitis. It worked and I can now walk without constant heal pain. Great service and I highly recommend Erick for whatever ails you."
Sep 10, 2020
"I’m a PT convert thanks to Shawn and Eric - I came in for help with my upper back and neck which was contributing to migraines and over the span of a few months have learned some new habits which have helped decrease the frequency and duration of my headaches and pain. They are both incredibly talented, professional and the new facility is clean, safe and convenient."
Aug 26, 2020
From Google
"I have been a patient at Catamount PT with Shaun O’Connor for TMJ issues which he was able to treat quickly and effectively. Most recently I have seen Erick Cinotti for low back pain. Again I couldn’t be happier with the results. Both Shaun and Erick are extremely knowledgable and provide great hands on treatment and programs to follow at home. It is a great facility and all the staff are wonderful. I highly recommend Catamount PT."
Aug 10, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to Catamount PT for several months and can highly recommend this practice. Shaun has a warm personality and is very professional and patient. Simply a great Physical Therapist. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming and everything is immaculate."
Jul 29, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to Catamount PT for several years and the work they do is incredible! Helpful, thoughtful and and overall caring and kind from the minute you step in the door. Such a relief, I recommend highly, you will not be disappointed."
Jul 29, 2020
From Google
"Catamount Physcial Therapy a super warm, friendly and professional place for health and healing. Their commitment to my well being is felt with each visit."
Jul 11, 2020
From Google
"Before I started at Catamount Physical Therapy I suffered from chronic headaches and facial pain. I was unable to go to social events or do much of anything. Today, I feel like a different person!! I can now manage any pain with the knowledge they have provided!! Im so thankful for all that they have done for me!! I would recommend them to everyone!!"
Jul 10, 2020
"I sought out Catamount PT for severe neck and shoulder pain that another PT office wasn't able to help me with. Eric did a terrific job diagnosing and explaining what was causing the issue, and used a combination of exercises and techniques that (in combination with a doctor-prescribed steroid) were finally able to offer relief. I'm so grateful for his humor and genuine determination to help me through this frustrating time (during COVID-19 times, to boot). Two weeks after completing my sessions and continuing with a home plan he provided, I have nearly full range of motion and am sleeping without pain!"
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
"Excellent experience and outcome with all the team members at Catamount Physical Therapy. Thank you."
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
Jun 29, 2020
From Google
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
Jun 23, 2020
From Google
"I love everyone who works at Catamount PT! They all have definitely improved my quality of life and I always leave my appointments feeling 10x better <3"
Jun 19, 2020
From Google
"Fantastic facility that is always sparkling clean. The front desk staff are friendly and inviting. Every physical therapist Ive seen has been deeply knowledgeable, attentive to my issues, and incredibly skilled. They take a hands on approach combining hands on bodywork with targeted exercise and have given me great relief."
Jun 17, 2020
From Google
"Very professional staff. From the moment you enter until you leave you receive their undivided attention."
Mar 10, 2020
"Fantastic practice"
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
"I have been seeing Shaun O'Connor for TMJ pain for the past five weeks and have experienced significant decrease in my symptoms and increased mobility in my jaw. His warm and caring manner combined with his knowledge and professionalism has made every visit a welcome respite in my day. The staff at Catamount Physical Therapy is always there with a smile and willingness to help and the facilities are immaculate and welcoming. You can tell that everyone at Catamount loves being there. A great testament to a well-run organization. I highly recommend Shaun and his team."
Feb 28, 2020
From Google
"The entire staff at Catamount is great. Friendly, helpful, easy to schedule with. Aimee in particular is an amazing therapist. Would highly recommend the entire practice!"
Feb 27, 2020
From Google
"Aimee Hayes has done a great job helping me recover from a shoulder injury and lower back pain. "
Feb 26, 2020
"I always feel much better after seeing Aimee."
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"Incredibly friendly atmosphere with great expertise and patient-centric care!"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"Catamount is fantastic. I see Shaun O'Connor and he is incredibly professional, warm and a great PT. The practice is welcoming and everyone is friendly. I would highly recommend them!"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"I have chronic ringing in the ears, with Aimee's therapy technique my tinnitus is resolving and my back and neck feel better than they have in years. "
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"Aimee has helped me with a number of physical ailments. Can't recommend her highly enough!"
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
"Aimee is the best...extremely knowledgeable and very positive out going personality...I highly recommend Catamount Physical Therapy it’s a great place with a great atmosphere the minute you walk thru the doors."
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
Feb 16, 2020
From Google
Feb 13, 2020
From Google
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Shaun for a TMJ condition. His hands on approach combined with a personalized home excercise program worked incredibly well. My symptoms starred to improve almost immediately and within a short time we met our therapeutic goals. I couldn't recommend Shaun more highly. He is extremely knowledgable and caring as well as being a great communicator. I will miss his hands on sessions that made everything feel so much better. Everyone at Catamout Physical Therapy was wonderful."
Dec 20, 2019
"I had a great experience and happy to let the staff at Catamount PT to take care of my health issues. Thank you for your support and I'll be seeing you all again. "
Oct 16, 2019
"Shaun did a great job helping me to get my shoulder unlocked. My range of motion is where it was before I started having issues. He made sure I understood the exercises he was giving me, and built on them as my shoulder improved. It was also great that as I improved he did not schedule unnecessary appointments, and when my should improved enough he said to just call him when I thought I needed to. Would definitely go back if I needed to, but of course hope I do not, so I better keep doing my exercises to maintain my shoulder! Thanks Shaun!"
Oct 15, 2019
"Was Very Happy with the service that was provided for me. My appointment was always on time and while i was there i recieved great advice and treatment on how to proceed in the future. Thank You"
Sep 12, 2019
"Aimee Hayes is the Rock Star of Physical Therapists!! She has brought me through some multiple, tough pre and post surgical situations and has helped me get back to my former, better, stronger self who is once again very active. She is so patient, has amazing tenacity at finding solutions and is fun to work with. I always feel like she is on my "team" and will do everything she can to reach goals. The Catamount office staff is super professional, upbeat and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the care I've received from the whole team. THANK YOU ALL!!!"
Aug 28, 2019
"I initially saw Shaun two years ago to address a TMJ issue. Since then the issue has subsided, but anytime the seasons and stressors change causing it to flare back up Catamount PT is my go-to place! I've found both short-term and long-term alleviation of my symptoms through the manual therapy, exercise prescription, and patient education I have received. Additionally, as a busy graduate student the flexibility in hours and availability of appointments without long wait times has been something I value highly."
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
"I initially saw Shaun two years ago to address a TMJ issue. Since then the issue has subsided, but anytime the seasons and stressors change causing it to flare back up Catamount PT is my go-to place! I've found both short-term and long-term alleviation of my symptoms through the manual therapy, exercise prescription, and patient education I have received. Additionally, as a busy graduate student the flexibility in hours and availability of appointments without long wait times has been something I value highly. "
Feb 22, 2019
"I was impressed with the professionalism that Shawn exhibited for each appointment. He clearly articulated what he felt was contributing to the issue with my jaw. He carefully explained what each exercise would do and I left my appointments feeling like I had been adequately informed. He exhibited a genuine interest in my well-being as a patient. Each appointment was always on time (i.e. no waiting). I would gladly recommend his services to others with a similar issue."
Sep 11, 2018
"Over about three years, I've been successfully treated by both Shaun and Aimee for three unrelated and diverse injuries or problems, from hip to shoulder to jaw. I've found them both to be highly knowledgeable and professional as well as friendly and caring. I'm so glad I found them, and have suggested them to several friends!"
Jul 19, 2018
"Shaun O'Connor, PT, CCTT, is brilliant at not only his specialties (Orofacial, TMJ, headaches), but orthopedic physical therapy as a whole. I have had chronic pain in my back and hips for years, and Shaun provided immediate relief and tips on how to strengthen the area on my own time. As his office is within Fitness Options Personal Training Studio, he is often available to provide brief screenings to clients there, which has also helped me on a number of occasions. Shaun is committed to his patients' wellbeing and genuinely cares for all who are in his care. His welcoming bedside manner helps you to feel comfortable and open to share. He is very professional, resourceful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for anyone who is seeking physical therapy services in the Burlington, Vermont area!"
Jul 23, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

"Aimee is the hardest working physical therapist I've had the pleasure of working with. I think she could crush a walnut with the strength of her hands! When my lower back and hip pain showed up last year, she was quick to evaluate and began work right away breaking up a decade of tissue adhesions. She understood my challenges in maintaining a regular stretching routine, and met me where I was without judgment. As someone who has worked in healthcare for over 25 years, I'm deeply appreciative of her unique approach, sense of humor, and high level of empathy for something I know I could've been doing more for myself on."

Angela


"I am not sure that I would still be able to do a lot of what I do on a day to day basis if it weren't for Shaun assisting me moving and functioning. I am forever grateful for what he is able to do for me and would recommend him to anyone for all their physical therapy needs."

Debbie


"Shaun O'Connor, PT, CCTT, is brilliant at not only his specialties (Orofacial, TMJ, headaches), but orthopedic physical therapy as a whole. I have had chronic pain in my back and hips for years, and Shaun provided immediate relief and tips on how to strengthen the area on my own time. As his office is within Fitness Options Personal Training Studio, he is often available to provide brief screenings to clients there, which has also helped me on a number of occasions.

Shaun is committed to his patients' wellbeing and genuinely cares for all who are in his care. His welcoming bedside manner helps you to feel comfortable and open to share. He is very professional, resourceful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for anyone who is seeking physical therapy services in the Burlington, Vermont area!"

Kayla H.