Serving the Community Since 2008

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 12 customer reviews
"I have been going to Catamount PT for several months and can highly recommend this practice. Shaun has a warm personality and is very professional and patient. Simply a great Physical Therapist. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming and everything is immaculate."
Jul 29, 2020
From Google
"I have been going to Catamount PT for several years and the work they do is incredible! Helpful, thoughtful and and overall caring and kind from the minute you step in the door. Such a relief, I recommend highly, you will not be disappointed."
Jul 29, 2020
From Google
"Catamount Physcial Therapy a super warm, friendly and professional place for health and healing. Their commitment to my well being is felt with each visit."
Jul 11, 2020
From Google
"Before I started at Catamount Physical Therapy I suffered from chronic headaches and facial pain. I was unable to go to social events or do much of anything. Today, I feel like a different person!! I can now manage any pain with the knowledge they have provided!! Im so thankful for all that they have done for me!! I would recommend them to everyone!!"
Jul 10, 2020
"I sought out Catamount PT for severe neck and shoulder pain that another PT office wasn't able to help me with. Eric did a terrific job diagnosing and explaining what was causing the issue, and used a combination of exercises and techniques that (in combination with a doctor-prescribed steroid) were finally able to offer relief. I'm so grateful for his humor and genuine determination to help me through this frustrating time (during COVID-19 times, to boot). Two weeks after completing my sessions and continuing with a home plan he provided, I have nearly full range of motion and am sleeping without pain!"
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
"Excellent experience and outcome with all the team members at Catamount Physical Therapy. Thank you."
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
Jun 29, 2020
From Google
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
Jun 23, 2020
From Google
"I love everyone who works at Catamount PT! They all have definitely improved my quality of life and I always leave my appointments feeling 10x better <3"
Jun 19, 2020
From Google
"Fantastic facility that is always sparkling clean. The front desk staff are friendly and inviting. Every physical therapist Ive seen has been deeply knowledgeable, attentive to my issues, and incredibly skilled. They take a hands on approach combining hands on bodywork with targeted exercise and have given me great relief."
Jun 17, 2020
From Google
"Very professional staff. From the moment you enter until you leave you receive their undivided attention."
Mar 10, 2020
"Fantastic practice"
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
"I have been seeing Shaun O'Connor for TMJ pain for the past five weeks and have experienced significant decrease in my symptoms and increased mobility in my jaw. His warm and caring manner combined with his knowledge and professionalism has made every visit a welcome respite in my day. The staff at Catamount Physical Therapy is always there with a smile and willingness to help and the facilities are immaculate and welcoming. You can tell that everyone at Catamount loves being there. A great testament to a well-run organization. I highly recommend Shaun and his team."
Feb 28, 2020
From Google
"The entire staff at Catamount is great. Friendly, helpful, easy to schedule with. Aimee in particular is an amazing therapist. Would highly recommend the entire practice!"
Feb 27, 2020
From Google
"Aimee Hayes has done a great job helping me recover from a shoulder injury and lower back pain. "
Feb 26, 2020
"I always feel much better after seeing Aimee."
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"Incredibly friendly atmosphere with great expertise and patient-centric care!"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"Catamount is fantastic. I see Shaun O'Connor and he is incredibly professional, warm and a great PT. The practice is welcoming and everyone is friendly. I would highly recommend them!"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"I have chronic ringing in the ears, with Aimee's therapy technique my tinnitus is resolving and my back and neck feel better than they have in years. "
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"Aimee has helped me with a number of physical ailments. Can't recommend her highly enough!"
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
"Aimee is the best...extremely knowledgeable and very positive out going personality...I highly recommend Catamount Physical Therapy it’s a great place with a great atmosphere the minute you walk thru the doors."
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
Feb 16, 2020
From Google
Feb 13, 2020
From Google
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"I was referred to Shaun for a TMJ condition. His hands on approach combined with a personalized home excercise program worked incredibly well. My symptoms starred to improve almost immediately and within a short time we met our therapeutic goals. I couldn't recommend Shaun more highly. He is extremely knowledgable and caring as well as being a great communicator. I will miss his hands on sessions that made everything feel so much better. Everyone at Catamout Physical Therapy was wonderful."
Dec 20, 2019
"I had a great experience and happy to let the staff at Catamount PT to take care of my health issues. Thank you for your support and I'll be seeing you all again. "
Oct 16, 2019
"Shaun did a great job helping me to get my shoulder unlocked. My range of motion is where it was before I started having issues. He made sure I understood the exercises he was giving me, and built on them as my shoulder improved. It was also great that as I improved he did not schedule unnecessary appointments, and when my should improved enough he said to just call him when I thought I needed to. Would definitely go back if I needed to, but of course hope I do not, so I better keep doing my exercises to maintain my shoulder! Thanks Shaun!"
Oct 15, 2019
"Was Very Happy with the service that was provided for me. My appointment was always on time and while i was there i recieved great advice and treatment on how to proceed in the future. Thank You"
Sep 12, 2019
"Aimee Hayes is the Rock Star of Physical Therapists!! She has brought me through some multiple, tough pre and post surgical situations and has helped me get back to my former, better, stronger self who is once again very active. She is so patient, has amazing tenacity at finding solutions and is fun to work with. I always feel like she is on my "team" and will do everything she can to reach goals. The Catamount office staff is super professional, upbeat and extremely helpful. I couldn't be happier with the care I've received from the whole team. THANK YOU ALL!!!"
Aug 28, 2019
"I initially saw Shaun two years ago to address a TMJ issue. Since then the issue has subsided, but anytime the seasons and stressors change causing it to flare back up Catamount PT is my go-to place! I've found both short-term and long-term alleviation of my symptoms through the manual therapy, exercise prescription, and patient education I have received. Additionally, as a busy graduate student the flexibility in hours and availability of appointments without long wait times has been something I value highly."
Feb 22, 2019
From Google
"I initially saw Shaun two years ago to address a TMJ issue. Since then the issue has subsided, but anytime the seasons and stressors change causing it to flare back up Catamount PT is my go-to place! I've found both short-term and long-term alleviation of my symptoms through the manual therapy, exercise prescription, and patient education I have received. Additionally, as a busy graduate student the flexibility in hours and availability of appointments without long wait times has been something I value highly. "
Feb 22, 2019
"I was impressed with the professionalism that Shawn exhibited for each appointment. He clearly articulated what he felt was contributing to the issue with my jaw. He carefully explained what each exercise would do and I left my appointments feeling like I had been adequately informed. He exhibited a genuine interest in my well-being as a patient. Each appointment was always on time (i.e. no waiting). I would gladly recommend his services to others with a similar issue."
Sep 11, 2018
"Over about three years, I've been successfully treated by both Shaun and Aimee for three unrelated and diverse injuries or problems, from hip to shoulder to jaw. I've found them both to be highly knowledgeable and professional as well as friendly and caring. I'm so glad I found them, and have suggested them to several friends!"
Jul 19, 2018
"Shaun O'Connor, PT, CCTT, is brilliant at not only his specialties (Orofacial, TMJ, headaches), but orthopedic physical therapy as a whole. I have had chronic pain in my back and hips for years, and Shaun provided immediate relief and tips on how to strengthen the area on my own time. As his office is within Fitness Options Personal Training Studio, he is often available to provide brief screenings to clients there, which has also helped me on a number of occasions. Shaun is committed to his patients' wellbeing and genuinely cares for all who are in his care. His welcoming bedside manner helps you to feel comfortable and open to share. He is very professional, resourceful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for anyone who is seeking physical therapy services in the Burlington, Vermont area!"
Jul 23, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

"Aimee is the hardest working physical therapist I've had the pleasure of working with. I think she could crush a walnut with the strength of her hands! When my lower back and hip pain showed up last year, she was quick to evaluate and began work right away breaking up a decade of tissue adhesions. She understood my challenges in maintaining a regular stretching routine, and met me where I was without judgment. As someone who has worked in healthcare for over 25 years, I'm deeply appreciative of her unique approach, sense of humor, and high level of empathy for something I know I could've been doing more for myself on."

Angela


"I am not sure that I would still be able to do a lot of what I do on a day to day basis if it weren't for Shaun assisting me moving and functioning. I am forever grateful for what he is able to do for me and would recommend him to anyone for all their physical therapy needs."

Debbie


"Shaun O'Connor, PT, CCTT, is brilliant at not only his specialties (Orofacial, TMJ, headaches), but orthopedic physical therapy as a whole. I have had chronic pain in my back and hips for years, and Shaun provided immediate relief and tips on how to strengthen the area on my own time. As his office is within Fitness Options Personal Training Studio, he is often available to provide brief screenings to clients there, which has also helped me on a number of occasions.

Shaun is committed to his patients' wellbeing and genuinely cares for all who are in his care. His welcoming bedside manner helps you to feel comfortable and open to share. He is very professional, resourceful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for anyone who is seeking physical therapy services in the Burlington, Vermont area!"

Kayla H.